GameCube games systems
Home  Products  Reviews  About  Contact 


MX Superfly

More Information

OH YEAH!
by: jentomn    On: 2004-04-25

OK, before you hear my review, I have to tell you why I bought the game. My dad (who happens to be a motorcycle rider and got 3rd place in his class and got a high point once) is totally opposed to every game console other than the gameboys and the computer. Well, on the computer he is totally hooked on Motocross Madness. So, my grama and I got together, and she secretly bought me a gamecube. (I paid 75%, she took care of the 25% and bought it). Then I bought this game. You see, I wanted to ease my dad up to gamecube. IT WORKED! He loves it now, and doesn't mind it so much. He plays the game before every race, and he always does well. It really pumps him up. I'm not a motocycle rider, but I must say, this game is awesome! Thanks grama!
OH YEAH!
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-04-25

OK, before you hear my review, I have to tell you why I bought the game. My dad (who happens to be a motorcycle rider and got 3rd place in his class and got a high point once) is totally opposed to every game console other than the gameboys and the computer. Well, on the computer he is totally hooked on Motocross Madness. So, my grama and I got together, and she secretly bought me a gamecube. (I paid 75%, she took care of the 25% and bought it). Then I bought this game. You see, I wanted to ease my dad up to gamecube. IT WORKED! He loves it now, and doesn't mind it so much. He plays the game before every race, and he always does well. It really pumps him up. I'm not a motocycle rider, but I must say, this game is awesome! Thanks grama!
Soo harsh
by: Anonymous    On: 2003-01-20

Everyone on here is putting this game down, im into this kind of game and EVERYTHIGN on this game is perfect..

Why would you want a game with easy controls...????People complainin about tha tricks being hard, BLah @ you all...you should be ashamed of yourself..Motocross is the TIGHEST sport, and you want easy controls? A is go, B is Brake, L is clutch...R is spring jump...How hard is that????

Tricks are just as easy, Hold R while in the air and Press a combonation of buttons...

How can you say thats hard? When you say thats hard, maybe you should realize that your to young to play the game..Games are made to be challenging, If you dont like a challenge, go buy Mario....


MX SUPERFLY
by: Anonymous    On: 2002-11-28

I've had this game for a long time, and it's one of my favorite games. You get to play as one of the pros, or create your own. Better yet, you can also be a girl biker, and that's awesome! You can race your friends, start a game,or play mini-games like HORSE, and stuff. It's really good. And You Can Compete in season races. The music is good, as well as the graphics, and you can do many tricks, as well as put the pros to the test. If your considering buying this game for yourself, or as a gift, you might as well get it. It's an awesome game!
sweet game
by: Anonymous    On: 2002-07-28

i just bought my game cube yesterday and this is the first game i bought i read some reviews that said it was impossible to do tricks and thats not true. the tricks were very easy to learn and once you learn them it makes the game even better.i reccomend this game to everyone
one word...CRAP
by: szavori    On: 2002-07-14

Let me start out by saying that this is a really boaring & screwed up game. The first week you buy it you think its the greatest game you have ever play. But then after a couple of weeks the game starts to get boaring and you start to notice all the mistakes the game programmers made. (wich is up in the hundreds) Then you think it cant get any worse. Well I hate to burst you're bubble but it does. At this point you're falling the same way, you keep doing the same tricks over and over again and by the end of the month you want to trade this game in for a new game but you dont and you continue playing this stupid game. And to top it all off in in about two days you will be writting a review on amazon vary similar to this one. I hope I have made my point not to buy this game. And well if you do then you are a stupid idiot.

Thank you for you're time


When Dirt Bikes Fly...
by: iansomniak    On: 2002-07-13

Let me preface this review by saying that I know nothing about the sport of motocross and have no idea who Ricky Carmichael is. I do, however, favor racing games over any other video game genre, and MX SuperFly is a good one overall. At first, I wasn't terribly impressed, but the more I play this game, the more I like it. There are a few things about MXSF that some players may not like: most notably, its slowness. The game runs at only 30 frames per second, and if you've played fast games like Burnout, you will definitely notice the difference. Some may also be bothered by the "floaty" gameplay. Your tires don't seem to be down in the dirt; instead, your bike seems to be hovering an inch or so above the ground. When you jump, the game seems to move in slow motion; you feel like you are literally flying (hence the name: SuperFLY). This allows you time to do tricks - some of which require 3 or 4 button presses. It is challenging, but fun. The graphics in MX SuperFly are excellent most of the time, but there are some glitches. For one thing, your tires don't appear to tear up the ground like they should. I'd like to see mud splattering, a groove in the dirt behind me, and great clouds of dust in the air. There is little of that here, although the riders do get muddy as the races progress. Another glitch shows up when you fall off your bike: your rider's body sort of halfway disappears into the ground...very odd. Otherwise, the game looks terrific - with spacious environments, nice lighting effects, and lots of obstacles to jump over. SuperFly also features an ambitious soundtrack with music from Hoobastank, The Vandals, The Coup, Spineshank, Del the Funky Homosapien and others. You can turn the music up, down, or off depending on your musical tastes. But what really makes MXSF a worthwhile purchase is its generous selection of riders, tracks, and modes of play. You can choose from among 26 MX pros, or - best of all - create your own rider and compete in either a racing career, or a freestyle career. You can enter your name and number, select your racing gear, and pick a bike. You can even design your own freestyle track with the Stunt Track Editor. What's more, SuperFly boasts a plethora of Mini-Games such as Bus Jump, Pizza Delivery, Moto-Golf, Horse, and many more. MXSF may not be a perfect game, but it certainly provides a lot of entertainment. I'll give it an 8 out of 10.
Very dum game
by: ghudson43    On: 2002-07-06

This is the worst MX game period. firt off the racing mode is decent, but the freestyle mode is terrible it is almost impossible to perform the cool tricks if you want eye popping tricks please get SSX Tricky or Freakstyle.
another great racing game ......
by: audreyjr    On: 2002-07-05

i am a racing game fan & love this game. surf the internet & findthe real reviews from the pros (gamezone, gamespot, etc.) & you will find that this game is given 8.0- 8.5 out of a possible 10. sorry "little ones" it has a learning curve of about an hour, but is a very satisfying experience once you find the rythm & technique. "mx superfly" is fantastic!
another great racing game ......
by: audreyjr    On: 2002-07-05

i am a racing game fan & love this game. surf the internet & findthe real reviews from the pros (gamezone, gamespot, etc.) & you will find that this game is given 8.0- 8.5 out of a possible 10. sorry "little ones" it has a learning curve of about an hour, but is a very satisfying experience once you find the rythm & technique. "mx superfly" is fantastic!
Above average motocross game for Gamecube
by: Anonymous    On: 2002-07-04

I, like many other gamers, could not wait for MX Superfly to come out. When I finally purchased the game and played it, I found it hard to master the controls. Nevertheless, the game has many other features to keep you busy. The graphics are crisp and clear and the sound makes you feel as if you are really racing. Don't expect, however, that from the moment you turn on the game for the first time that you will be a master. This game has a learning curve of about 30 minutes to and hour. Overall, a worthwhile purchase
Above average motocross game for Gamecube
by: Anonymous    On: 2002-07-04

I, like many other gamers, could not wait for MX Superfly to come out. When I finally purchased the game and played it, I found it hard to master the controls. Nevertheless, the game has many other features to keep you busy. The graphics are crisp and clear and the sound makes you feel as if you are really racing. Don't expect, however, that from the moment you turn on the game for the first time that you will be a master. This game has a learning curve of about 30 minutes to and hour. Overall, a worthwhile purchase
DO NOT BUY
by: drexx223    On: 2002-07-02

i bought this game thinking i was going to do insane stunts and tricks. i was wrong. you cant do any tricks. all you can do is the one button ones. if you try to do a trick that uses multiple buttons it doesnt work and does the trick of the first button you press. the racing in this game is good. if you want an mx racing sim then this is the game for you. if you want to bust out insane eyepopping stunts then i would suggest waiting for freekstyle to come out which is what im doing.
Horrible physics
by: jmeliason    On: 2002-07-02

I read many postive previews on MX Superfly. In one review it said it has one of the best motocross physics. On what? On Nintindo? On consoles? Because, Microsofts Motocross Madness (on the pc) which is about 5 years old, had better motorcycle handling and characteristics.

For example; during the race you can flip the motorcyle 360 degree backward sumersault with no effort at all. I think thats only be done once successfully in an extreme sport competition. On MX Superfly, I did four in a row before I was bored.

You can run into bails of hay and just bounce off them. You can flip handlebars side to side with no real effect on the bike.Its almost as though your floating over the dirt. In motocross madness, you would feel the weight of the rider in such a maneuver.

Yes, the graphics are decent. But wheres the trail you leave behind when your ripping up the place?

I didn't notice any response difference between bikes and riders. I guess the people who like this game are 12 years old and think Mario Kart was "tight".


MX Superfly - Really Disappointing
by: drexx223    On: 2002-06-30

I couldn't wait for this game to come out; I thought it would be awesome. Once I played it I was really disappointed. You can't do any tricks. The only ones I've been able to pull off are the one button ones. If you try to do a trick that uses multiple buttons it just does the trick of the first button. And if you repeat a trick you get penalized like 80% of the points. The racing mode is fun and challenging but I bought the game to bust out eye-popping tricks. The mini games are so easy that they're boring. You can't do freestyle mode because you can't do any tricks. It is also very hard to accelerate. It you want a motocross game to race then this is the game for you. If you want a motocross game to bust out insane moves I would suggest waiting for Freekstyle to come out. From what I've read it is pretty much SSX Tricky on motocross bikes.
The best Motocross and Freestyle game on the planet!
by: kidhopkins    On: 2002-06-23

This game is just sweet. Unlike most other motocross games, you can control many different riders such as Carmichael, Windham, Lusk, and so on. The game has many features that includes 250cc, 125cc, and freestyle with 5 other minigames. The graphics are just perfect, and the control is great. The sound is cool except for the commentery. They have many different tricks and high flying jumps. You can even create a rider with name sponsors such as FOX. I Really Really Recommend this game to all those who own a gamecube.

Copyright TheGameCube.com © 2001-2006 All Rights Reserved -- powered by hoZt.com