GameCube games systems
Home  Products  Reviews  About  Contact 


Pac Man World 2 Bundle
Manufacturer: Namco      
More Information

pac-man just duga hole to hide from spooky
by: Anonymous    On: 2005-12-11

pacman was too easy, i think i beat it within a month.(way, way, to short.) he only has 2 good powers and one other is a flip kick which is only usefull in sertain levels.(useless attack.)the levels were too easy, boring, weird, hard, wrong, dumb, and odd.spooky takes it too the max at the last level. it took me a couple of days and hundreds of lives just to return him under a freaken tree!(how lame, they could of atleased sent him to the center of the EARTH!) Here are my results:

actoin moves,2/10.( they could of at the most given him something to throw, even if it was a DIAPPER!)
graphics,7/10.
sound,3/10. (the music was not scary, too happy even against the bosses.and get this, only one pac-person speaks throughout the entire boring game.RIDICULUS!)
others,4/10
OVERALL,4/10. (this game is a total RIP OFF.
its a bum, i didnt understand some of the levels becouse they leave you hanging like monkey.
i say you better rent it or you might have a another game on the shelf. this is only my point of view and its not good. sorry if i affeanded any pac-fans.
BUT DONT GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(Oh, yah pac-man vs. doesnt work without a game boy advance.STINKY.
pac-man is going, going, gone.
by: Anonymous    On: 2005-12-10

This game was fun and challenging. At the end it is difficult to figure out how to beat spooky. The negative part was a lack of powers. This game got boring after I beat it. So if you plan on buying this game you better be a Pac-fan or you'll be Pac-bored. And the Pac-man vs. stunk when we found out you need a game boy advance.
Glad to see that pac is back
by: pratte    On: 2004-12-13

There are two games here, on two separate discs. The first game, Pac Man World 2, is a fun take on the old classic - sort of Pac Man meets Mario. Visually, I thought the game was done well, if not cutting-edge graphics-wise. Unlike the original, this game is 3-D and carries a bit more of a story, things that help draw you through the various levels. Further, the levels are challenging, but not too hard for an old fuddy-duddy like me. Sure, my kids tore through the game (as usual, but had fun doing it), but at least I was able to keep up with them.

The second game, Pac Man Vs. requires a gameboy advance with the link cable. Therefore, if you do not have this equipment, you will not be able to play it. However, at the price this game pack sells for, and with the quality of the Pac Man World, I don't think that you will be disappointed even if you don't have the gameboy advance. However, if you do, the Vs. game allows multiple players to pit themselves against each other in the classic roles - ghosts and the orbed one. Thus comes forth the second stipulation for the game: it is really only fun when you have multiple players.

While getting two game discs for the price of one seems a bargain, because of the requirements of Pac Man Vs. (game boy advance, cable, and (arguably) multiple players), I would think of this game as a bonus disc rather than an integral part of the purchase. The quality of Pac Man World is good, and the creators do a fine job integrating features of the game (and cartoon, for that matter). In fact, you can play the various classic Pac games within the game, thus adding to the "bonus" content. If you are an old Pac-Man fan like me, then this game will be more fun than a mouthful of power pellets.
Overhyped
by: leknor    On: 2004-08-04

Eh! The first game, Pac Man World 2 seems to be uninspired. The controls, which, for me, are a very important part of an 3d adventure game, aren't quite right. They aren't wrong, its just they need more subtle tweaking for more enjoyable game play. I should state that I'm not very far into this game and things could change but I'm not expecting them to.

The second game, Pac Man Vs. is a good amount of fun for about 45 minutes at a time when you have 3 or 4 people. I found it to be kinda boring when there are only two people playing.

For the price this isn't a bad deal. Just don't expect a four or five star game play for a bargain bin price point.
If youre a Pac Man fan get this.
by: allie19    On: 2004-06-13

I remember playing the original Pac Man on the arcade around the time it came out and since then Ive always been a fan.I also bought a Playstation back aroung 1994 and Pac Man World was my favorite game for that console.It just blew everything else right out of the water.If you still have a Playstation you owe it to yourself to get that game and while Pac Man World 2 is not as good as that it is still an excellent game.The main game isnt all that original but it is still pretty fun.I found myself liking the mazes more than most of the main game but since there a lot of mazes I cant complain too much.A few parts of the volcano levels can be pretty frustrating but overall its pretty damn easy.I still think its more fun than Luigis Mansion and Super Mario Sunshine because its more like a standard platform game in 3D which is pretty cool.You can also unlock old Pac Man games in the arcade room in this game.If youre a fan of platform games or just like Pac Man you should definitely go out and get this.
If youre a Pac Man fan get this.
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-06-13

I remember playing the original Pac Man on the arcade around the time it came out and since then Ive always been a fan.I also bought a Playstation back aroung 1994 and Pac Man World was my favorite game for that console.It just blew everything else right out of the water.If you still have a Playstation you owe it to yourself to get that game and while Pac Man World 2 is not as good as that it is still an excellent game.The main game isnt all that original but it is still pretty fun.I found myself liking the mazes more than most of the main game but since there a lot of mazes I cant complain too much.A few parts of the volcano levels can be pretty frustrating but overall its pretty damn easy.I still think its more fun than Luigis Mansion and Super Mario Sunshine because its more like a standard platform game in 3D which is pretty cool.You can also unlock old Pac Man games in the arcade room in this game.If youre a fan of platform games or just like Pac Man you should definitely go out and get this.
Pac's Back
by: jerbear03    On: 2004-04-16

Yes, Pac is back in this 3-D world of adventure and fun that you just couldn't possibly put down. It starts off telling the story of how the ghosts steal the golden fruit from the tree that accidentally unleashes a ghoul ghost called Spooky that attacks Pac and his people. That is when you are sent on a journey into this amazing three-dimensional world of wacky fun and with a bit of old new twists. The game looks exciting, yet difficult at points in the game when you get further down the way. There's special mazes that you can go through when getting a special item that is pretty fun. Without a doubt, Pac-Man World 2 is a highly addictive game. Try it. You'll have fun.
Nice bundle
by: darthkommissar    On: 2004-04-12

The Pac Man video games were some of the first to be truly successful in the video game industry, so it's not surprising that Namco has revived the character in recent years. Pac Man has starred in a number of different types of games over the years, and here he stars in a three-dimensional platformer. The game has now been rereleased with a bonus multiplayer game! Read on for my review of the Pac Man World 2 Bundle.

-Pac Man World 2-

PROS:
-The graphics for this game very good, in particular those of the cut scenes. The cut scenes really must be seen to be fully appreciated.
-The controls are, for the most part, pretty easy to learn. You should be able to pick them up pretty quickly.
-There are a number of things to hunt down in every level, which slightly boosts the replay value of the game.

CONS:
-The control scheme has a number of problems, which are particularly noticable when you're in the heat of battle, or trying to make a virtually impossible jump.
-Much like the recent Sonic games, the camera is pretty lame. It has a tendency to get stuck on pretty much anything and everything, which can really hurt your gaming experience.
-The swimming controls flat out suck, mostly due to continually-shifting camera angles underwater. You shouldn't include swimming stages in a video game unless you can get it right!
-In the end, this ends up being a pretty generic three-dimensional platformer. There are considerably better games of the same genre available. The game comes off seeming like something intended more for younger players.

-Pac Man Vs.-

PROS:
-This is an extremely fun multiplayer game. One player uses a Game Boy Advance to control Pac Man, while the other players control ghosts on the TV who try to defeat Pac Man. This is a great new twist on an old favorite, and you can do two, three, or four players.

CONS:
-This game REQUIRES a Game Boy Advance/Gamecube link cable, and a Game Boy Advance. That means that it could ultimately end up costing you over a hundred dollars just to play this game!
-It's multiplayer only. There is no single-player mode!
-As with any game, it's funnest with as many people as possible, and there usually won't be that many people around who are willing to play.

OVERALL:
Overall Pac Man World 2 is nothing special, and in my opinion is only worthy of a three out of five. Pac Man Vs., on the other hand, is a multiplayer masterpiece, and it bumps this package's score up to a four out of five. And at the extremely low MSRP, you can't lose with this set. Just make sure you have all the necessary equipment to play Pac Man Vs. BEFORE you buy the game!


GREAT GAME!
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-02-05

Ilove Pacman World2! It's the best game for Pacman enthusiests like me. I'm not really in the era for the old pacman but, there's a Ms.Pacman At the burger place in our town. My friend and I got hooked on it. And when I got Pacman world2 for my gamecube, we went crazy over it! I'm not really a video game freak so, I like it because it's just at my level of diffuculty. But if you like it hard, you would like it because it is challenging. In the first level you find that there is an arcade, you can only play one game so far, you have to get coins to play the others It's sortof a 3-d version of the originals, but slower. In the game in general, you have to go through a maze of levels, each one leading to the next. in each level you haveto get to the end going through obstacles,such as,ghosties And mini mazes in boxes. After afew levels ( You can go back to levels if you want to get more points off of fruit and pac-dots) You come to boss levels such as a wooden frog(fairly easy)and get the golden fruit! After you'vegot all of the golden fruit you win! It's a great game. I recomend it to all people.
Pac's the way to do it!
by: yensid98    On: 2004-01-04

Two games for the price of . . . well half of one! Now that's what I call a deal! Especially when you consider that these are terrific games.

PAC-MAN WORLD 2 - Pac-Man moves to 3-D in this game and the results are a very stong platformer that has got something for evey gamer. The controls are simple enough for younger gamers and there are plenty of goodies to collect for more adventerous gamers. You can even unlock classic Pac-Man games such as Pac-Attack, Ms. Pac-Man, Pac-Mania as well as the original Pac-Man! These classic games strengthen the replay value of a main adventure that is a bit short. Also the camera can be a bit buggy at times. Still, this is a ver entertaining platformer in an age when not many are made anymore. For 1 to 4 players.

PAC-MAN VS. - This a game for 2 - 4 players. No sinlge player mode. You'll also need a Game Boy Advance and a connector cable to connect it to your GameCube. After you're all set up it's time to play. The game is classic Pac-Man but gamers playing on the GCN control the ghosts while the gamer playing on the GBA controls Pac-Man. This allows the ghosts to see only a portion of the maze while Pac-Man can see the entire maze. The object is to be the first to reach the pre-determined point level (you can select from three point levels). When a Ghost player captures Pac-Man, those two players swap controllers so now the players are playing as the other character. This ovbiously changes your game strategy completely and gives you an entirely new perspective too. You've never played Pac-Man like this! And once you have you'll be hooked. This all might sound a bit confusing but it's pretty straighforward when you're playing. The game is best with 4 players when the action can get hyper frenetic, but I've had plenty fun playing with 2 players as well.

So you get two very stong games (that forge new ground in videogaming) for one VERY low price? This deal simply can't be beat!


New Twist on an Old Thing
by: buckyboy28    On: 2003-12-09

This game is proof that you CAN in fact teach an old dog new tricks! Nintendo and Namco teamed up to create one of the most addictive and incredible games of all time. If you have played Pac-Man before you would know what a classic it is. Pac-Man World 2 is basically a 3-D update of the classic Pac-Man game, loaded with extras and new and old friends....(Including Pooka from "Dig Dug"). Pac-Man vs. is a GameCube exclusive that is a great party game. The only problem is that it requires a gameboy advance and a GBA/GCN Link to use also it is requires at least 2 players and it has commentary from Mario that can drive some people insane. Overall, for $20 you are getting quite a bargain and 2 games for the price of one.
CHEAP FUN THAT CHOMPS TIME QUICKLY!
by: trainwrecka    On: 2003-12-08

Pac-Man World 2 - been there done that. If you liked Bomberman Generations gameplay you will like this.
Pac-Man Vs is the real beauty in this package. The game is so simple yet so brillant. Replay value is endless since all you do is challenge others. When 4 players are going at it the game really shines. 2 and 3 player mode is a little easier on Pac-Man since the Computer Ghost don't provide a big challenge. Only downside is the Ghost's speed never increases. That would add to the fun - if more items were available. Other than that pure fun over and over and over ... as always - outstanding job Nintendo! ... oh and Namco. =)

Copyright TheGameCube.com © 2001-2006 All Rights Reserved -- powered by hoZt.com