GameCube games systems
Home  Products  Reviews  About  Contact 


Tak 2 The Staff of Dreams
Manufacturer: Thq      
More Information

half and half
by: Anonymous    On: 2006-01-17

I don't know what the other reviewers are talking about because personally, I thought this game was very fun. It had the familiar run-and-jump aspect and was really cute. The design and layout was pretty (and at sometimes trippy...). The cutscenes made me laugh, even though they were sometimes corny. This looked like a kid game to me at first which I liked because I wanted something easy to waste my time with. But some parts end up being incredibly frustrating and repetitive. I would have given this 5 stars, but the frustrating parts made me not enjoy it while figuring them out.

Overall, I think it's worth buying. If you start playing and get lost, just look up the walkthrough online. Have fun.
Very Fun...
by: jakestu4u    On: 2006-01-03

This game is very fun to play, but some parts are pretty confusing. in the game, a princess is held hostage in a tower, and you need to rescue her. there are two parts of the game; the dream world and the regular world. Jubolba, a friend of tak, is transformed into a flea, and you can throw him on animals that can be a threat to your life, and he makes them sleep. in the begining of the dream world, there is a flying star that guides you the way, just like a tutorial. This game is worth the money and will keep you occupied for hours.
easy to beat
by: Anonymous    On: 2005-11-20

It is easy to beat. You will beat it on the first day and then not want to play it again. I like Tak 1 better.
Tak 1 was better.
by: Anonymous    On: 2005-10-06

This game was kinda boring because this game was very easy and I can beat it like 1 day.Tak 1 have more levels than this game.I cant wait for tak 3.
This game was TERRIBLE!!!!!
by: Anonymous    On: 2005-09-10

This game was terrible. At first I was excited because I liked the first Tak, but as soon as I started playing it I was bored. They make the first part with getting this candy hard, and by the time you figure that out your already bored. I put that away for about 6 months and then I played it again to give it another chance, but I was just as bored. All around, a really stupid game. I would not recommend this game for anyone. This was a waste of money, and a waste of time. Do not buy it!
Best game ever, a kid's review
by: marymcmary    On: 2005-09-09

Best game ever, buy it, buy it, buy it, buy it. If you don't have it I bet you're going to be hitting yourself all over. It's fun, it's cool, and there's kicking and the best thing is you get to hit a bee hive and then you get to run around the bear and then they start stinging the bear.
It's the best game ever.
so much fun
by: vikingking    On: 2005-07-22

I love this game. My 6 year old bought a gamecube with his birthday money, and this was the first game he picked out. This is the coolest game. It was a little hard for a 6 year old's first game, but I thought it was great because if you die, you don't start over and I love the fact that it has a tutorial built into the game play. I completed the game (the end was really hard) and have started over again trying to get to places I skipped the first time through. My 6 year old loves the dinky games, and they also help with learning the controls in the game. My husband and I love the dialogue. It was hilarious, and my kids thought it really funny as well. Lok is our favorite character. We also brought the Gamecube when we visited family recently, and all the adults and kids had dinky game marathons together. Great game!
Okay, I Guess
by: scarborough_kid    On: 2005-01-29

This game was okay. But not for the price I bought it at. I got it at target for 49.99. Not okay. The graphics were okay, the dialouge was cheesy, and the game was not so good. The character never dies,(could be a pro), and the sound was okay.
Hope to help!
This is a kid's game?
by: snyderj30    On: 2005-01-24

Tak seemed awfully hard. I wandered in circles trying to figure out how to get to the blocked cave early in the game. I finally got a Strategy guide and found the bear would toss me. The down river portions were also difficult. I am currently stuck where Tak turns into a squirrel and glides across the canyon. I can make the first glide, but absolutely cannot make it to the other side. I am an adult, and I can't imagine how frustrating parts of this game would be for kids.
A horrible game
by: jai49r    On: 2004-12-23

I rented this game from blockbuster and after an hour's play I am ready to drive back there and return it to them. It is an awful game with terrible graphics, a completely hideous fighting style, and character dialogue that is borderline retarded. Take my advice and go get a good gamecbue game like Prine of Persia 2.
Even Better!
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-12-06

This game is even better than the first. I love this game. It is soo funny. The juju's are really funny. The look of this game is better than any I have ever seen. I think that Nick has a great game here. You go into tak's dreams on this one and fight his bad night mares. The dream worlds look really like dreams. It is great. It was a little hard for me on some of the puzzles and this game has side games in it as well. Don't see how anyone could get bored on this game for this reason.

Sound- 8
Looks- 10
Fun- 10
Replay- 10
motion- 7
The Dumbest Game In The Universe
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-12-05

Tak 2 has to be the worst game ever!!! It should be for kids under 1 month old. TTTTTaaaaakkkk iiiissssss ssssstttttttuuuuuuppppiiiiidddddd! Warning: May cause lack of brains. I hate this game. I rate this game negative one hundred thousand!



The sequal to # one (I think).
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-11-26

Yeah I have played th first one, beat it in two days (the only reason why it wasnt 1 day is it was quite well, drawing). Now I can't really say this game will go fast and be boring after the first day because I haven't played it. The graphics I must say look like an improvement and the game may look a little funner. Now to set things straight I didn't actually buy the first game, my little sister got it for Christmas. The funnest part though of the first game was turning the guys into chickens. All though it did seem quite funny in the beggining it did get a little old.

WARNING: Even though some people say this is a game for all ages, it seems best suited for those who are under the age of 13. Although nothing against those who are over 13 and think it is fun, lets just say it can get old.

You can also see that I didn't put the educational value high or low but I believe its just a silly child humor game.

I wish the people who created this game luck and those who buy the game as well. For I do not want this game to just come out then everyone writes horrible reviews. Gl and hf.
A Gamer's Review
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-09-30

If you have loved the first Tak game, then you will love the second. This game is fun for all ages. In this one the once great warrior of the pupanunu tribe is back and better than ever. You can complete missions for Jibolba (as in the first one) and you can even get new weapons like the staff of dreams, the blowgun (again), and even two others. Even the graphics on this game are so well done. If you like games that are a bit challenging but not too much and games with good story's to them then this is a game for you. Buy this game trust me you will love it.
tak2 even better!
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-09-26

Tak 2 is suppost to be better than the first one! i cant wait for it to come out. you are supost to be able to go in tak's dreams and word is there is a lot more action!
Awesome!
by: Anonymous    On: 2004-09-03

This game looks so cool I saw it on tv and it was awesome! I have Tak and the power of juju and he looks youngerin that one.
you could have hours of fun with this game although I do get frustrated at hard parts but overall I so reccomend this game it's awesome!

Copyright TheGameCube.com © 2001-2006 All Rights Reserved -- powered by hoZt.com